“I learned more about unity than division at church”

I learned more about unity than division at church

I learned more about healing than being caused hurt

I learned more about truth than dealing in lies

I learned more about openness than masking inside

I learned more about forgiveness than holding a grudge

I learned more about joy than wallowing in mud

I learned more about hope than listening to the news

I learned more about coming together than segregated pews

I learned more about friendship than superficiality

I learned more about contributing than expecting to receive

I learned more about authenticity than fabricating a bluff

I learned more about the power of the Holy Spirit in us

I learned more about the Gospel and what I believe

I learned more about the freedom that’s available for me

I learned more about Christ’s kingdom and that this one will end

I learned that church is more than just somewhere to attend

Church is an extension of the Kingdom of God

A body of diverse believers united throughout the world

Coming together as one to worship the One

Whose reign has no end, no political parties, no sin

I pray that we may become perfectly one,

That the world may know that You sent your Son,

The Giver of Light, so that none would remain

Trapped in the night of sin’s domain

Leave a Reply

